Author Topic: Okay. Need Help with brakes  (Read 6729 times)

Motorrad

Okay. Need Help with brakes
« on: October 30, 2010, 03:54:48 AM »
 I feel really dumb for having to ask for help. as I have been restoring and working on motorcycles for 25 years..  Never had a problem till now..

The brakes on my Kx WILL NOT BLEED...

Front caliper is off a 2008 Kx450F.. came off a new bike,
Front master is off a 2006 kx450F..  (same part number in the parts fish as 2008)
Hose is aftermarket steel braided..

Story.

I intalled all said parts, with new crush washers of course..  tryed to old fashon bleed it.. nothing... so I got out my hand pump system and put 30PSI vaccume on it... sucked about 1qt  yes 1qt of fluid through it. nothing..

so since I had squishy lever (no pressure) and NO LEAKS anywhere, I figure i needed to rebuild the master....

so I rebuild the master,, inspect, the bore looks good, put in new seals, piston etc... (not my first rodeo).

Hook it up to my Vaccume bleedeer again... suck about 1/2 qt through it... NOTHING....

So I have heard you have to reverse bleed some ....

so I hooked it up to my turkey baster, and ran about 6 resivour full worth..

NOTHING

no leaks from the caliper. or any where else.. NEW crush washers TORQUED TO SPEC.

Only thing I can think of... is the hose came with a fancy aluminum banjo bolt, and I put in a stock one...  But that shouldnt make a differance, banjo is a banjo off the same caliper.......

all it will do is rattle the pads...

ANY WORDS OF WISDOM ARE APPRICIATED
« Last Edit: October 30, 2010, 03:58:26 AM by Motorrad »

Offline kwakman

• Kwikasfuki KX500
Re: Okay. Need Help with brakes
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2010, 04:08:26 AM »