Author Topic: Clutch Change  (Read 6253 times)

Offline TheGDog

Re: Clutch Change
« Reply #15 on: July 23, 2008, 11:48:19 AM »
Requesting ordering information on the Magura Hydro you mentioned!  Pleasey-please!

In the meantime... I've yet to use my ARC-welder... That 8mm extension sounds like a good easy project to try for a 1st-timer.  I'll just make sure to do a ton of practice welds with that similar thickness steel before attempting it.

I didn't really think much about my clutch pull until the crash.  This other (total Newbie) dude who rides a CRF250X was all saying "his clutch lever feels like there's something wrong!" or something like that when he was trying to get the bike into neutral so he could load it into the other guys truck when they fetched me from the desert floor.

I'm pretty sure my clutch is fine. I went to give the lever a squeeze the other day and it seemed to actuate fine, the way I remember. So I figure he just was trippin' since his lil' 250 probably has a girly-man clutch pull.

But checking the feel at the lever did make me notice that it does require an awfully strong pull.  Something definitely needs to be done there.

'97 PC800 + '96 KX 500 + '90 KDX 200 + 2000 XR50R (for the lil guy!)

Offline Hillclimb#42

• '97 kx 500, '96 kx 250, '99 KTM 380
« Reply #16 on: July 23, 2008, 02:58:54 PM »
Motosprot outlet has the magura clutch pull. Its the lever, perch, the line, and the actuator. You use the same arm down on the case. You'll think its not even working when you pull it in until you see it moving the arm. Heads up though, it comes with a plastic line that melts pretty easy on exhaust.  They also sell a replacement line that is braided steel for like 30 bucks that is very sweet. Also can get shorty lever.  1-877-674-3571

Offline barryadam

« Reply #17 on: July 28, 2008, 04:12:59 AM »