Author Topic: Leadore Rocks  (Read 4154 times)

Offline ID KX500

• Life, Liberty, and The Pursuit of Happiness
Leadore Rocks
« on: August 01, 2010, 11:13:28 AM »
I started riding the Leadore, Idaho area in the early 90s on a 1985 KX500 as a member of a local Trail Machine Association. It makes Erzberg Rodeo look like Mutten Busting. I brought my KX450F and an ATV. Some pics here. Hope everyone is having a great summer and that all the injuries are healing if you haven't been able to ride.
"Endeavor to persevere."

Offline kxpegger

Re: Leadore Rocks
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2010, 12:40:41 AM »
In picture #4 it makes you wonder who the first nut case was to start that kind of trail and how many others it took to get it established. Some of the wildest stuff here in Southern Nevada actually starts out by "Big Horn" sheep...you get on one of those mistaking it for a dirt bike trail and the next thing you know you are in a world of s...! You can't turn around and all you can do is stay committed no matter how bad it gets.
North Las Vegas

"05" RMZ450, "08" KX500AF "11" KTM 450SX-F "12" KTM 250SX "15" KTM450SX-F

Offline ID KX500

« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2010, 04:45:11 AM »
In picture #4 it makes you wonder who the first nut case was to start that kind of trail and how many others it took to get it established. Some of the wildest stuff here in Southern Nevada actually starts out by "Big Horn" sheep...you get on one of those mistaking it for a dirt bike trail and the next thing you know you are in a world of s...! You can't turn around and all you can do is stay committed no matter how bad it gets.