Author Topic: Howdy, y'all  (Read 3697 times)

Offline Lincoln

Howdy, y'all
« on: January 26, 2006, 01:10:06 PM »
So I've been nibbling at this forum for a couple of years now, off and on.  Got busy with life and work and stuff and let my bike(s! sacrilige...) live outside and uncovered for a couple years, too.  I've been piecing the KX back togethor of late, and I've got to say something about how amazingly knowledgeable and almost noble you are all in working through ideas, issues, and sometimes the issues folks bring with them unawares to this forum.  I don't recognize everyone by name yet, but some are becoming famiar.  It really is an amazing thing, isn't it, this forum?  Cheers and thanks for all the effort and the really, really good steering.  Lincoln

Lincoln Peters
Forest Falls, CA (but grew up in Needles)
I ride the local deserts and would like to take advantage of the San Bernarino NF's fire roads, but for the licensed vehicles-only thing.  I'm thinking hard about a plated KTM 520/525 right now while also getting a battered KX500 back on it's legs(frozen rear caliper, sprockets & chain, new carb, reeds, jetting, carb boot, new shoes, and ultimately replacing probably everything but those da(n plastics.
Barn's burned down
Now I can see
The moon

hoopty

RE: Howdy, y
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2006, 01:16:18 PM »
Welcome, where is Forest Falls in relation to to the Imperial Sand Dunes? I'm gonna try to get these AZ people to go over prior to the summer heat setting in and you're welcome to join us :)

Offline Danger4u2

• Administrator
  • KX500 is Danger4u2 Returning from light speed pic.
    • KXRiders.com
RE: Howdy, y'all
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2006, 01:31:52 PM »
Welcome, Lincoln

Danger
KX 500 Rider

effzee

« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2006, 02:44:25 PM »