Author Topic: wanting to open up a shop  (Read 7784 times)

Offline hughes

• Dirt Hammers
Re: wanting to open up a shop
« Reply #15 on: October 26, 2010, 05:16:20 AM »
What about a partner? Do you have someone that could share or maybe rent a bay from you to perform his own type of maybe suspension work or other bike related stuff? I have been racking my brain for a few years to start my own off road based company. I got the web site part of it started and running pretty good but getting a location and stuff set up just has not happened. Good Luck.
Open Class 2-Stroke Kawasaki KX500
Yamaha 2005 YZ250
Richard Hughes
Dirt Hammers - Online Off-Road Journal
hughes@dirthammers.com
http://www.dirthammers.com

Offline Danger4u2

• Administrator
  • KX500 is Danger4u2 Returning from light speed pic.
    • KXRiders.com
« Reply #16 on: October 26, 2010, 08:54:49 AM »
Your in Nevada, move a mobile home out back. Man I come up with some good ideas. 
You'll have to run it by the wife,  but tell her (any name but mine) has this great idea.

BDI  Brothel.  OPEN FOR BUSINESS!!
KX 500 Rider

Offline BDI

« Reply #17 on: October 26, 2010, 04:57:07 PM »
Hey Danger, Great idea he could even put a bed in that shop along with a cash drop box coming into the MAIN house...  I could rake in the cash and he could sleep in the shop...  You are amazing.  What a thinker...  LOL Yes I am his wife and I hacked into his favorite little world...
Smoke every cigarette like It's your last and ride like you stole something!!!

Offline sandblaster

• Global Moderator
    • OEM-CYCLE QUALITY USED PARTS
« Reply #18 on: October 26, 2010, 05:16:31 PM »
In general what has been very helpful to me is not borrowing money to get started.  I skimped and delayed purchases that in my younger days I would have deemed "necessary" to run the business and I would have falsely justified the incurred debt and mentally minimized the subsequent large risk.  Needless to say it's hard work, but well worth it.