Author Topic: Testomonial of my Stewart built K5 Motor  (Read 5061 times)

Offline KX5MOD

Testomonial of my Stewart built K5 Motor
« on: December 03, 2009, 12:46:38 PM »
I've burned 250 gallons of 114 octane race juice in this weapon so far.
I am a motorcycle mechanic, & i ride stuff wicked hard (because i have atleast no labor costs if it breaks :roll:)....this thing won't break, & has never even fouled a plug, & the most amazing thing, is that it starts first kick (hard kick :-o) every time....even when stalled in a 200 foot long mud hole.
I've ridden this thing for well over an hour in first gear many times through the most gruelling terrain you can imagine...........get out of that to open road, & to the handle in every gear, & hold for a few miles, slam on the brakes,,,gear down, & hit brutal single track for another battle.
I've had the bike going over 100 mph a few times on my gps.....but i can tell you without having your wheels balanced, & your front fender braced....you can get pretty freaked out :-o....so i come off the gas.....at speeds up to 90 mph....she just sucks it up....roll on wheelies at 80...no joke. This thing will do roll on wheelies out of the power.
It revs wicked crisp from complete bottom to sign off.
Words cannot explain what i do to this bike...K5Abuser is a joke :-P
Anyway,,,,thought i'd share. I'm gonna do the top end this winter just because.

The bike has a shaved head, ported cylinder, Lectron carb, Pro Circuit Pipe, Reed Spacer, V-Force reeds/cage....etc etc etc.

stewart

Re: Testomonial of my Stewart built K5 Motor
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2009, 01:17:21 PM »
glad you like that  motor setup  they are lots of fun ...thanks for the input

Motorrad

« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2009, 01:23:46 PM »
Curious why the reed spacer?

Offline KX5MOD

« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2009, 01:27:52 PM »