Author Topic: Blackwater 100  (Read 2911 times)

js

Blackwater 100
« on: February 09, 2008, 05:08:25 PM »
Did any of you get to run the Black water 100 in davis WV this was the 93 river crossing the people were a challange to get through
« Last Edit: February 11, 2008, 12:45:59 PM by js »

js

Re: Blackwater 100
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2008, 05:25:04 PM »
I think there were 30,000 spectators at the 93 river crossing and 180,000 cans of beer. thats the race course in the water through the crowd. and they closed up and snaked it when you came through. you had to put you head down and gas it or they'd stop you at the bottom of the mud hill.
« Last Edit: February 10, 2008, 01:59:40 AM by js »

Offline The Flyin Hawaiian

« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2008, 05:44:26 PM »
Im a 8 time veteran of the BW100! 86-93. I have many fond memories of that race and miss it alot. 1st time I rode it was on my brothers IT490, I skipped a French final in hs to race it. The morning I came home, my teacher called and made me take it right away. I think I got a D but I passed. The Blackwater was more important to me! I never trophied it but still had tons of fun. I have a bunch of t shirts from every year I rode. I just found them recently and will never part with them.
A couple of 03 and 04 KXs, a few YZs, 3 PE 400s, a DR and a TS.

« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2008, 05:51:55 PM »
I seem to remember a green maico one year, I wonder if its the same guy? How about those peat bogs! My old KX500 worked well in them! Post more picks if you have them!

js

« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2008, 06:01:18 PM »