Author Topic: How Much Is Enough?  (Read 4684 times)

Offline stock500

How Much Is Enough?
« on: January 06, 2008, 02:09:13 AM »
I was just wondering about all the mods people do to the 500.  I am 6'5'' and about 275lbs and my stock 04 500 is plenty of bike.  I have been riding bikes my whole life (I am by no means a pro) but I can handle a bike pretty well.  Are you folks with modded 500's that power hungry or are the mods to make the bike more user friendly? :?
It's all in the wrist!  Save a tire, shift early!

Offline CR480R

Re: How Much Is Enough?
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2008, 03:01:47 AM »
Sand saps alot of power... and alot of guys hillclimb race their 500's...

stewart

« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2008, 06:23:32 AM »
power hungry

Offline hillclimber147

« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2008, 07:44:01 AM »
When you compete against (hillclimbing) GSXR 600's, CBR 600's, R6's...... on nitrous, you can never have enough power!

Offline BDI

« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2008, 09:33:14 AM »
When your rolling down the street in second gear and grab a hand full of throttle and start burning the tire then stab third and continue to burn the tire all the way down the street or you do a standing burnout and burn a bigger hole in the assphalt then your uncles Harley Buel. Who wouldn't want that It's great fun but I must admit I wouldn't want to ride my kx500 all day in the desert on a trail ride. It's more for taking big chunks of jell coat off of other peoples helmets from 200' away at the sand dunes. :evil:
« Last Edit: January 06, 2008, 09:41:26 AM by BDI »
Smoke every cigarette like It's your last and ride like you stole something!!!

Offline maddoggy

• K5 @ ST. ANTHONY DUNES
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2008, 01:30:04 PM »
i think for sand riding around 150 horpower from my K5 would be just about right. so my aswer is.......never enough ponies.  MADDOGGY

Offline k5abuser

« Reply #6 on: January 06, 2008, 01:36:33 PM »