Author Topic: too old to be competitive?  (Read 3979 times)

Offline blackkx

too old to be competitive?
« on: January 08, 2007, 09:51:05 AM »
 I am planning to start racing at my local motox track , I have practiced and practiced and practiced in order to get my strength and stamina to where i feel it needs to be . My big question , my bike is a 98 kx250, is it good enough bike to win on up against new machines ? Is it up to date enough , very good shape for a 98 . I think anyway . Has fmf pipe and silencer , delta v-force intake , protaper bars and michelin startcross tires . I have 10 years experience on bikes and i know that i am capable physically of being competitive and the bike handles like a dream , i love the power and seems to be a darn good bike but i want some of you guys opinions on the matter .   
98 KX250

Wizzy214

Re: too old to be competitive?
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2007, 09:57:03 AM »
lets see some pictures!!! :mrgreen:

Offline KXcam22

« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2007, 10:25:02 AM »
Black,
  Likely not in the pro class, but remember it is 90% rider and 10% bike.  Think of what Bubbah could do on a scooter in a local race.  I'd say go for it.  I love blowing away new bike owners on my 92 500 (mind you I'm in the bush on single track).  Gives me some perverse satisfaction I guess.  Cam.

Offline blackkx

« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2007, 01:17:18 PM »
 I will try to post some pics of it tommorrow .
98 KX250

Offline kx666

« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2007, 04:51:53 PM »
Black,
  Likely not in the pro class, but remember it is 90% rider and 10% bike.  Think of what Bubbah could do on a scooter in a local race.  I'd say go for it.  I love blowing away new bike owners on my 92 500 (mind you I'm in the bush on single track).  Gives me some perverse satisfaction I guess.  Cam.