Author Topic: Newbie here..Looking at KX 500, whats it worth?  (Read 7718 times)

Offline treeeman00

Newbie here..Looking at KX 500, whats it worth?
« on: February 02, 2016, 09:53:19 AM »
Hey guys I am new to this site.  I am looking at a 1998 KX 500.  The bike has about 5 hours on a rebuilt top end.  The bike looks good and runs good.  Here are the bad things. I can pick the bike up for $1500.00.  What do you think?

Rear shock leaking
Front forks are soft
Needs rear tire.

Here are the upgrades.

Oversize aluminum radiators
Devol radiator guards
Pro Taper Fat bars
Stealthy Flywheel
Full FMF exhaust
Weisco Pro lite piston top end rebuild
Hinson clutch basket
New chain
New sprockets
All new chassis bearings/ bushings
Desert tank and comes with stock tank
Barnett Clutches

« Last Edit: February 02, 2016, 10:27:23 AM by treeeman00 »

Offline Foxx4Beaver

• James Stewart DID NOT invent the scrub!!..JoJo
Re: Newbie here..Looking at KX 500, whats it worth?
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2016, 09:55:25 AM »
welcome to the site...
$1500 sounds like a pretty fair price...providing everything works as it should.

here's a "how-to" for posting pics...this can help us get a better idea of it's condition too...
http://www.kxriders.com/forums/index.php/topic,10040.0.html
« Last Edit: February 02, 2016, 09:59:41 AM by Foxx4Beaver »
Excuse me, ma'am...but you've got extremely nice legs!!!...what time do they open???                                                                                                               https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n8tCgN3aryQ

Offline Foxx4Beaver

« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2016, 10:20:53 AM »
check your Personal Messages.
Excuse me, ma'am...but you've got extremely nice legs!!!...what time do they open???                                                                                                               https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n8tCgN3aryQ

Offline treeeman00

« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2016, 10:40:02 AM »