Author Topic: Bad experience with Wossner pistons...  (Read 23845 times)

Motorrad

Re: Bad experience with Wossner pistons...
« Reply #30 on: May 06, 2012, 11:47:36 AM »
make fun of forged pistons all you want I don't think some of you understand metallurgy at all so I guess you wouldn't understand why cast pistons are better for non nitrous motors.....

I have a degreen in mechanical engineering.. is that enough?

Offline Foxx4Beaver

• James Stewart DID NOT invent the scrub!!..JoJo
« Reply #31 on: May 06, 2012, 12:06:12 PM »
I have a great sense of humor....I made a joke about cast,and then you said "I don't think any of you took classes in metallurgy."....basically saying none of us know what we're doing.I don't need to take a class....I have enough hands on experiance and have seen too many catastrophic failures with cast,and none with forged in the last 32 years.
I felt your words were a little harsh,so I gave back.....sorry if I upset you.
Excuse me, ma'am...but you've got extremely nice legs!!!...what time do they open???                                                                                                               https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n8tCgN3aryQ

Offline cobbs

« Reply #32 on: May 06, 2012, 01:00:49 PM »